Prologue

If I were a pie, I would be of the mathematical type – 60% medical student, 20% daydreamer, 10% writer, 10% baker.  Although the division of my priorities are mandated more by the responsibilities of each role, I find this 6:2:1:1 ratio of interests makes for a rather unique set of thoughts that ricochet through my brain each day.  I used to have a personal blog, but somehow, the idea of writing to nothingness has little appeal to me, and at the end of the day, instead of jotting down those random musings, I let them disappear into the murkiness of my subconscious.  The idea of writing to an audience, albeit unseen and unknown, acts as a great motivator to capture some of these fragments of thought, and I hope this blog will serve this purpose.  Thus is the long-winded introduction to my new blog – one that combines my love of baking with the flavors of life.  I hope you enjoy reading about my adventures as much as I am sure I will enjoy creating and writing about them!

Leave a Reply

